Languages & Linguistics

This comprehensive and continuously updated database provides access to articles published in Chinese academic journals. Most citations and articles are in Chinese characters. The UOW Library offers full-text access to journals in the subject areas of Literature/ History/ Philosophy, with coverage starting from 1994.

To start your search, enter your search terms and select the relevant search type (e.g. Subject, Keyword, Title, Full Text) from the drop-down menu on the left-hadn side of the search bar. To limit your search results to articles that UOW has full-text access to, use the filter "Subscribed".

Education, including early childhood to higher education, and educational specialties.

| Navigation tips |

Full-text archive collection of important scholarly journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in arts and humanities.
Browse by subjects such as performing arts, film studies, language & literature, linguistics and more.
It includes the full-text archives of over 1,000 journals, books and newspapers.

Indexing records (no abstracts) pointing to journals, books, websites, and other publications covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism dated from 1926 onward.
Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. Can be limited by translation.

Access to active full-text content from a wide range of international and Australian newspapers, newswires and newssites; searching cross Asian, Australia & New Zealand Newsstream, U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream and Global Breaking Newswires.

Full-text, online access to international journals from a range of university presses in the disciplines of arts, humanities, culture and social sciences.
Search by research areas such as area & ethnic studies, language and linguistics, or literature.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities.

The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.