Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sydney Business School - University of Wollongong: Library

Gateway Building, Sydney

Sydney Business School 

University of Wollongong Library

The Sydney Business School (UOW) Library provides access to collections and information services for Sydney Business School students and staff.

Our collection includes UOW subject material, course textbooks and recommended readings for all Sydney campus subjects as well as general business texts. 

Further assistance

  • Find your subject readings.
  • Use our Library Guides to discover a wealth of expertly curated knowledge to aid you in your studies and augment your research.
  • Our referencing and citing guide uses examples to show you how to reference your sources correctly.
  • Need help with the time Management of your assignments -The Assignment Calculator is a guide to help you plan and schedule your assignments. Start by entering the due date of your assignment. The calculator will then break down your assignment into manageable steps, which include tips and online resources to help you complete your assignment by the due date. 

Computers are available within the Resource Room and the labs on Levels 9 & 10.

Our study rooms can be booked for periods of up to 2 hours. See our Student Services staff or phone 02 9266 1300 or online.

 

Advanced research seminars

Our research skills workshops provide resources and strategies to help you develop the skills and capabilities to deliver quality research with impact and enhance your assignments. These intensive workshops introduce students to practical research tools and strategies to help them succeed at university and beyond. The workshops are broken down into three parts. Part 1 explores the library services and navigating the library website, searching the databases and how to locate the referencing guide. Part two is based on time management, learning how you use Turnitin and Endnote to assist with your referencing. Part three is advanced research skills. Students will learn superior searching techniques to locate quality sources in both the University databases and Google scholar.

Week 1

 


 

 

 

Date

Library - Business Research Skills Workshop Part I 

 

This workshop provides an overview of Library services, such as accessing the library website, locating your subject readings, navigating the library databases, finding the referencing guide,  and other support.

Online:

Please click here to access the zoom meeting. Passcode: 394974.

Monday, 6 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 14:00 pm

 

On campus:

Location: TBD

Wednesday, 8 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 14:00 pm

Week 2

 


 

 

 

Library -Business Research Skills Workshop Part II

 

 

This session will introduce you to the Turnitin system for assignment submission, how to use it, how to adjust and how to read the report. There will also be time management tips to help keep you on track with your assignments during the Trimester. We will go through the basics of using Endnote for your referencing.

 

 

 

Online:

Please click here to access the zoom meeting. Passcode: 047122.

Monday, 13 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 13:30 pm

On campus:

Location: TBD

Wednesday, 15 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 13:30 pm

Week 3

 


 

 

 

Library -Business Research Skills Workshop Part III

 

This workshop will also help you develop your research skills. You will learn how to break down the assignment question, learn how to use Google Scholar and University databases, and develop superior searching techniques and other support.

 

Online:

Please click here to access the zoom meeting. Passcode: 844826.

Monday, 20 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 14:00 pm

 

 

On campus:

Location: TBD

Wednesday, 8 February 2023, 12:30 pm - 14:00 pm

 

 

For more information, contact the librarian
02 9266 1312
sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au

Opening hours

Sydney CBD Campus

Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday and Sunday: 9:00am - 5:30pm

Public Holidays: check with library staff

(enter via Loftus Street )

Opening times are subject to change - please ring/email ahead to confirm the Library is open before visiting.

 

Wollongong Campus

Monday - Friday: 8:00am – 10:00pm 

Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am – 8:00pm 

 

Online chat help

Monday - Friday: 8:00am – 9:30pm

Saturday and Sunday:  10:00am – 7:30pm

 

 

UOW Library support during COVID-19

The University of Wollongong is continuing to follow all government advice and direction in its response to COVID-19, and the UOW Library is playing its role in supporting UOW’s response.

For up-to-date information regarding the University of Wollongong’s preparation and response to COVID-19, please visit the UOW COVID-19 response update page.

Contact us

Sydney Business School (UOW) Library
Level 8 Gateway Building
1 Macquarie Place
Sydney NSW 2000

Lauren Richardson
available for consultations on campus or via Zoom, please email to arrange an appointment

02 9266 1312
sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au

Find us

Services for students with disabilities

Services provided:

  • lift access
  • disabled toilets

UOW Learning Co-Op – Peer help for students by students


The Peer Coaches at the Learning Co-Op can help you improve your study and research skills, locate academic resources, share strategies to help you tackle challenging content and provide you with lots of tips around your studies and more!

Peer Coach services are now available to ALL students.

Visit the Learning Co-Op for session availabilities or to get in contact with a Peer Coach.