In 2024, UOW Library has Read & Publish agreements with 14 publishers. Details are listed below for each publisher agreement, including:
Eligible journals
The ACM Digital Library agreement includes all hybrid and fully open journals. Refer to the ACM Digital Library full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Research articles, short papers, surveys, technical notes, tutorials, interviews and notes are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through one or more of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under any CC licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Eligible journals
The AIP Publishing agreement includes 23 hybrid journals. Refer to the AIP Publishing full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Research articles and review articles are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
Articles will be published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the AIP Publishing cap has been reached, UOW authors are eligible for a 20% discount on APCs.
In 2024 the cap for AIP Publishing is 375 articles. Check the AIP Publishing cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available in the AIP Publishing Read & Publish author guidelines.
Eligible journals
The APA PsycArticles agreement includes 87 journals. Refer to the APA PsycArticles full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Brief reports, research articles, review articles are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through one or more of the following during article submission:
Licensing
Articles will be published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Eligible journals
The ASME agreement includes 33 hybrid and 1 fully open journal. Refer to the ASME full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Research articles are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through:
Licensing
Articles are published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Eligible journals
The Cambridge University Press agreement includes 398 hybrid and fully open journals. Refer to the Cambridge University Press full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Research articles, review articles, rapid communications, brief reports and case reports are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under any CC licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
More information
More information is available at Cambridge University Press Read and Publish agreement with CAUL.
Eligible journals
The Company of Biologists agreement includes 3 hybrid journals and 2 fully open journals. Refer to The Company of Biologists eligible journals list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Original research articles are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
Articles are published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Eligible journals
The CSIRO Publishing agreement includes 19 hybrid journals and 3 fully open journals. Refer to the CSIRO Publishing eligible journals list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Articles and review articles, including early access, are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY, CC BY-NC or CC BY-NC-ND licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
More information
More information is available at CSIRO Publishing Read and Publish.
Eligible journals
The Elsevier agreement includes 1,649 hybrid journals. UOW authors are also eligible for a 15% discount on APCs for over 600 fully open journals. Refer to the Elsevier full title list for included journals. Please note: Cell Press and Lancet titles are not included.
Eligible articles
All article types are included in this agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY or CC BY-NC-ND licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the Elsevier cap has been reached, UOW authors are eligible for a 15% discount on APCs.
In 2024 the cap for Elsevier is 10,440 articles. Check the Elsevier cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available at Publishing with Elsevier: step-by-step.
Eligible journals
The IOP Publishing agreement includes 55 hybrid and 21 fully open journals. Refer to the IOP Publishing full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Papers, reviews, letters and special issue articles are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
Articles will be published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
More information
More information is available in the IOP Publishing guide to submitting under a transformative agreement.
Eligible journals
The Oxford University Press agreement includes 357 hybrid and 9 fully open journals. Refer to the Oxford University Press full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Research articles, review articles, case reports and brief reports are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY, CC BY-NC or CC BY-NC-ND licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the Oxford University Press cap has been reached, standard APCs apply.
In 2024 the cap for Oxford University Press is 1,101 articles. Check the Oxford University Press cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available at Oxford University Press Australia and New Zealand institutions (CAUL affiliated).
Eligible journals
The SAGE agreement includes 961 hybrid journals. UOW authors are also eligible for a 20% discount on APCs for over 190 fully open journals. Refer to the SAGE full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Original research papers, review papers, brief communications, short reports and case reports are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through use of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY or CC BY-NC licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
More information
More information is available at Instructions for hybrid Open Access (SAGE Choice) authors.
Eligible journals
The Springer Nature agreement includes 1976 hybrid journals. Refer to the Springer Nature full title list for included journals. Please note: Nature titles are not included.
Eligible articles
Original papers, review papers, brief communications and continuing education are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through one or more of the following during article submission:
Note: for a small number of Springer Nature journals the author verification process, copyright retention rights and 3rd party metadata uses may vary. Contact the Research & Engagement team if you need more information.
Licensing
Articles are published under a CC BY licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the Springer Nature cap has been reached, standard APCs apply.
In 2024 the cap for Springer Nature is 3,511 articles. Check the Springer Nature cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available at Springer Nature Open Access for Australia and New Zealand.
Eligible journals
The Taylor & Francis agreement includes 2,128 journals. Refer to the Taylor & Francis full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Articles, reviews, research articles, review articles, reports, short communications, case reports, notes, original articles and guest editorials are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through one or more of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY, CC BY-NC or CC BY-NC-ND licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the Taylor & Francis cap has been reached, UOW authors are eligible for a 10% discount on APCs.
In 2024 the cap for Taylor & Francis is 3,850 articles. Check the Taylor & Francis cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available at Using the Taylor & Francis submission portal.
Eligible journals
The Wiley agreement includes 1,315 hybrid and 611 fully open journals. Refer to the Wiley full title list for included journals.
Eligible articles
Case studies, commentaries, data articles, education, lectures, method and protocol, perspectives, practice and policy, rapid publications, research articles, review articles, short communications and technical notes are included in this agreement. Standard APCs apply for article types not included in the agreement.
Eligible authors
To be eligible, you must be the corresponding author and either:
Author eligibility is confirmed through one or more of the following during article submission:
Licensing
While licence options may vary across journals, articles can generally be published under a CC BY, CC BY-NC, CC BY-ND or CC BY-NC-ND licence.
Additional charges
The Read & Publish agreements only cover the cost of the article processing charge (APC). Other charges may apply to some journals, check individual journal websites for pricing of additional charges.
Capped agreement
This agreement is subject to a cap on the number of articles published by CAUL-affiliated universities each calendar year. When the Wiley cap has been reached, UOW authors are eligible for a 10% discount on APCs.
In 2024 the cap for Wiley and Hindawi is 6,900 articles. Check the Wiley cap updates to see how many articles have already been published under the agreement and the predicted date the cap will be reached.
More information
More information is available at Wiley Open Access agreement for authors at eligible Australia and New Zealand institutions.
On the lands that we study, we walk, and we live, we acknowledge and respect the traditional custodians and cultural knowledge holders of these lands.
