Legal Research

Westlaw AU provides access to Australian reported cases from 1825+ and unreported cases from 1999. It contains authorised and specialist law reports, including the Commonwealth Law Reports and Federal Court Reports. Westlaw's case citator FirstPoint provides access to case references, citation, history and digest information.

Lexis Advance provides access to Australian case law, including law reports and unreported judgments. Key titles include: Australian Law Reports (ALR) and New South Wales Law Reports (NSWR).
Lexis Advance's case citator CaseBase allows you to find cases, track a case's history and it's treatment by subsequent courts, and provides links to relevant cases, legislation and secondary sources.
Tutorials: How to search for cases on your topic, How to search for cases by name or citation, and Finding cases considering legislation

Australian law cases, legislation, commentary and regulatory resources and practical tools; includes Business, Company, Consumer, Industrial, Tax, Family and Work Health and Safety law. Full-text. Dates vary
Replaced the CCH iKnowConnect database; click to view more details.

|Training Resources |CCH iKC Quick Start Guide |CCH iKC Search Guide |CCH iKC Navigation Guide

Austlii is a free resource containing case law and unreported judgments for all Australian Commonwealth, States and Territories. Coverage includes High Court of Australia, Family Court of Australia, Supreme Court of NSW and the District Court of NSW and more.
NOTE: Cases in Austlii are not the official authorised version!
LawCite (an automatically generated case citator) provides access to case references.
Tutorial: Case law help & LawCite help