Skip to main content
University of Wollongong Australia

Referencing

Journals | Footnoting

Article from a print journal

Footnotes

11. M Pendleton & T Serisier, 'Beyond the desire for law: sex and crisis in Australian feminist and queer politics', Australian Feminist Law Journal, vol. 31, December 2009, p. 77.

12. C Twomey, ' Double displacement: western women's return home from Japanese internment in the Second World War', Gender & History, vol. 21, no. 3, 2009, p. 670.

Bibliography

Pendleton, M & T Serisier, 'Beyond the desire for law: sex and crisis in Australian feminist and queer politics', Australian Feminist Law Journal, vol. 31, December 2009, p. 77.

Twomey, C, 'Double displacement: western women's return home from Japanese internment in the Second World War', Gender & History, vol. 21, no. 3, 2009.

Article from a print journal (no author)

Footnotes

21. 'Federation Square: A tribute to the skill of the construction industry', Construct in Steel, vol. 15, no. 2, June 2002, pp. 12. 

Bibliography

'Federation Square: A tribute to the skill of the construction industry', Construct in Steel, vol. 15, no. 2, June 2002, pp. 12-14.    

Notes

  • If the article has no known author (i.e. if it is anonymous) list it alphabetically by its title in the bibliography.

Article from an online journal

Footnotes

23. K Toffoletti, `How Is gender-based violence covered in the sporting news? An account of the Australian Football League sex scandal', Women's Studies International Forum, vol. 30, no. 5, 2007, p. 427. 

Bibliography

Toffoletti, K `How Is gender-based violence covered in the sporting news? An account of the Australian Football League sex scandal', Women's Studies International Forum, vol. 30, no. 5, 2007, p. 427-438.

Notes

  • If the article is viewed using a library database (e.g Proquest, JStor), cite it in the same way you would cite a print article. Do not include the database name, URL or viewed date.
  • If the article has no known author (i.e. if it is anonymous) list it alphabetically by its title in the bibliography.

Article from the web

Footnotes

12. P Morrissey, `Aboriginal children', Australian Humanities Review, no. 42, 2007, available from http://www.australianhumanitiesreview.org/archive/Issue-August-September-2007/Morrissey.html, viewed 23 February 2010.

Bibliography

Morrissey, P, `Aboriginal children', Australian Humanities Review, no. 42, 2007, available from http://www.australianhumanitiesreview.org/archive/Issue-August-September-2007/Morrissey.html, viewed 23 February 2010.

Notes

  • If the article has no known author (i.e. if it is anonymous) list it alphabetically by its title in the bibliography.
  • If there is no date, include the abbreviation n.d. for no date.
Loading ...

A-Z databases |  A-Z journals |  Catalogue |  Learning Co-Op

Opening hours |  Printing, copying & scanning |  Services for students |  Subject readings

Borrowing information |  Borrowing from other libraries |  Frequently Asked Questions |  Give feedback